Authorization Holds

Whenever a chore is ordered, there is a pre-authorization charge of $1*. This charge is immediately credited back to your account. A pending transaction for the amount of the chore may also be visible. This is to ensure that the agreed upon amount is available, prior to confirming a Provider for your chore. Please note, however, that you are not charged until you finalize the chore and confirm your satisfaction with the work that was completed.

*Please note, although you are not charged, the pre-authorization for the amount of the chore may remain visible as a pending transaction until your bank's next processing cycle.

*Additional transactions may be visible if multiple attempts to confirm a Provider are made.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Article is closed for comments.